Reorganization meeting held in Antrim Township

Staff Writer
Echo Pilot

Fred Young was elected chairman and Rick Baer vice chairman when the Antrim Township Board of Supervisors held its reorganization meeting Monday night.

Larry Eberly was reappointed to the planning commission; Michael Smith was reappointed to the municipal authority; Andrew Barbuzanes was reappointed and Natalie Brockway was appointed to the park committee; Curtis Myers was reappointed chairman of the vacancy board; Gary Hartle, Larson Wenger and Ed Tracey were reappointed to the agriculture security advisory committee; and elected auditors Franklin Klink and Dianne Smith were affirmed.

Supervisor John Alleman was appointed emergency management coordinator to replace Craig Myers, who has moved out of the area.

Supervisors also appointed solicitors and engineers and set their rates for various services to the township and its boards.

Tax rates for 2019 were affirmed at real estate tax, none; real estate transfer tax, 1 percent; earned income tax, 1 percent (to be split with school district); and local services tax, $52.

Park grants will continue in the amount of $40,000, with each of the three Ruritan clubs in the township receiving an additional $5,000.

Donations from the general fund, allocated in the 2019 budget, include:

Marion Fire Co., $16,000

Rescue Hose Co., $80,000

Rescue Hose Co./EMS, $40,000

Medic 2, $25,000

Franklin County Drug Task Force, $7,200

Emergency Services Alliance, $3,200

Franklin County Public Safety Training Center, $3,000

Fire Department Incentive Program, $5,000

Supervisors as well as Brad Graham, township administrator, were reappointed to various committees and organizations:

Parks: Rick Baer

Emergency services committee: John Alleman and Brad Graham

Intergovernmental and joint venture committee: Chad Murray and Fred Young

Roads: Rick Baer and Chad Murray

Economic development committee: Pat Heraty and Fred Young

Personnel committee: Pat Heraty and John Alleman

Greencastle-Antrim Chamber of Commerce: Chad Murray

Greencastle-Antrim Area Development Corp.: Brad Graham

Franklin County Council of Governments: Brad Graham, delegate; Fred Young, alternate

Citizens advisory committee: Rick Baer and Fred Young

Finance committee: Fred Young and Pat Heraty

Facilities committee: John Alleman and Rick Baer

Utilities and ATMA committee: John Alleman and Rick Baer

Ordinance review committee: Rick Baer and Chad Murray