Annual reorganization takes place

From staff reports

Antrim Township held its annual reorganization meeting Tuesday evening.

Rick Baer was selected to chair the board of supervisors and Chad Murray was chosen as vice chairman. Jennifer Becknell is the secretary and treasurer, with Brad Graham, township administrator, as assistant treasurer.

Supervisors also:

Reappointed Richard Walck to the planning commission, four-year term.

Appointed Rodney Rose to the Antrim Township Municipal Authority, five-year term.

Reappointed park committee members Nate Bacon, Jonathan Ott and Jason Reiber, three-year terms.

Reappointed Ronald Cordell to the zoning hearing board, five-year term.

Reappointed Curtis Myers chairman of the vacancy board.

Named Craig Myers emergency management coordinator.

The board also granted a 2 percent wage increase for full-time employees. The contribution of employees and supervisors who participate in the township's insurance plan will continue at 2 percent.

*** Committees ***

Committee appointments for supervisors in 2017 include:

Representative to parks: Rick Baer

Emergency services committee: John Alleman and Brad Graham

Intergovernmental and joint venture committee: Chad Murray and Fred Young

Representatives to roads: Rick Baer and Chad Murray

Economic development committee: Pat Heraty and Fred Young

Personnel committee: Pat Heraty and John Alleman

Greencastle-Antrim Chamber of Commerce: Chad Murray

Greencastle-Antrim Area Development Corp.: Brad Graham

Franklin County Council of Governments: Brad Graham, delegate, and Fred Young, alternate

Citizens advisory committee: Rick Baer and Fred Young

Finance committee: Fred Young and Chad Murray

Facilities committee: John Alleman and Rick Baer

Utilities and Antrim Township Municipal Authority committee: John Alleman and Rick Baer

Joint municipal board of appeals: John Lehman

Ordinance review committee: Rick Baer and Chad Murray

*** Donations ***

Supervisors approved the following donations, which were included in the budget for 2017:

Marion Fire Co., $10,000

Rescue Hose Co., $75,000

Rescue Hose Co. EMS, $36,000

Medic 2, $25,000

Franklin County Drug Task Force, $7,200

Emergency Services Alliance, $2,600

Franklin County Public Safety Training Center, $2,400