Antrim supervisors organize for 2016

Magisterial District Judge Duane Cunningham administered the swearing-in ceremony for Antrim Township elected officials on Jan 4. They were, from left: Fred Young III, incumbent supervisor; Dianne Smith, auditor; and Chad Murray, first-term supervisor.

John Alleman remained chairman of the Antrim Township board of supervisors, and Rick Baer was named vice chairman at the Jan. 4 organizational meeting.

Supervisors Alleman, Baer, Fred Young III, Pat Heraty and Chad Murray made several appointments: Rodney Eberly back on the Municipal Authority; Andy Barbuzanes, Georgia Barvinchack and new member Jason Reiber to the Park Committee; Gary Eberly and new member Tyler Jones to the Zoning Hearing Board, with alternates Matthew Schmidt and Brian Hall; Curtis Myers as chairman of the Vacancy Board; Heraty and Young as delegate and alternate to the PSATS state convention; Jennifer Becknell and Bill Needy as representative and alternate to the Franklin County Area Tax Board and the Tax Collection Committee; and Craig Myers, Emergency Management Coordinator.

The 2016 taxes remained at zero mills real estate tax; real estate transfer tax one percent; earned income tax one percent, to be split with the school district; local services tax, $10; per capita tax, none.

Donations to emergency service organizations include: Marion Fire Co., $10,000; Rescue Hose Co., $75,000; RHC EMS, $36,000; Medic 2, $25,000; Franklin County Drug Task Force, $7,200; Emergency Services Alliance, $500; and FC Public Safety Training Center, $2,400.

Fulltime employees will receive two percent raises, and supervisor and employee contributions went up from one to two percent for health insurance premiums. The stipend for employees who do not utilize township insurance rose from $1,000 to $1,100 per quarter.